Term Dates

Important note: These are the dates for the Learn-AT family of schools. Please do not use the dates on the County Council website. 

Term Dates 2018/2019

Autumn Term

Schools Open: Thursday 30th August 2018

Half Term Break: Monday 15th October to Friday 19th October 2018

Schools Close: Friday 21st December 2018

Spring Term

Schools Open: Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term Break: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

Schools Close: Friday 12th April 2019

Summer Term

Schools Open: Monday 29th April 2019

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

Half Term Break: Monday 27th to Friday 31st May 2019

Schools Close: Friday 12th July 2019

 

Term Dates 2019/2020

Autumn Term

Schools Open: Thursday 29th August 2019

Half Term Break: Friday 11th October to Friday 18th October 2019 (School is closed for a training day on Friday 11th)

Schools Close: Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term

Schools Open: Monday 6th January 2020

Half Term Break: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020

Schools Close: Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer Term

Schools Open: Monday 20th April 2020

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May 2020

Half Term Break: Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2020

Schools Close: Friday 10th July 2020

December 2018

Monday 3rd

Fire Safety Talk for Year 1 & Year 5

Wednesday 5th 

Flu immunisations

Friday 7th 

Christmas Fair, 6-8pm

Thursday 13th and Friday 14th 

Foundation Stage Nativity 

Friday 21st

Christmas Jumper Day

Christmas lunch

School Closes for Christmas

January 2019

Tuesday 8th

School Re-opens to Pupils

February 2019

Friday 8th February

Valentines Bingo

Monday 18th - Friday 22nd

School Closed for Half Term

Tuesday 26th and Wednesday 27th

Parents' Evening

March 2019

Thursday 21st March

FS and KS1, 6.15-7.15pm

KS2, 7.30-8.30pm

 

April 2019

Friday 12th

School Closes for the Easter Holiday

Monday 29th

School Reopens

May 2019

Monday 6th

School Closed for May Day Bank Holiday

Wednesday 22nd

Class Photographs

Thursday 23rd 

FS and KS1 Disco, 6.15-7.15pm

KS2, 7.30-8.30pm

Monday 27th - Friday 31st

School Closed for Half Term

June 2019

Saturday 15th

Summer Fair

Wednesday 19th

Parents' Evening

Tuesday 25th

Year 2 Performance

July 2019

Tuesday 2nd

Year 6 Performance

Thursday 4th

Sports Day

Tuesday 9th

Summer Concert 

Thursday 11th

Year 6 Awards

Friday 12th

Year 6 Leavers Assembly

School Closes for the Summer